02 Aug 2018

The process commencing earlier this year in late April and early May at the Liebherr 2018 World Team Championships in the Swedish west coast resort of Halmstad, the second and concluding part of the elections for members of the ITTF Athletes Commission will be staged during the 2018 World Para Championships.

Staged in Lasko/Celje, Slovenia; ballot boxes will be open from Wednesday 17th to Friday 19th October, for a period of a minimum six hours per day.

by Ian Marshall, Editor

In order to be considered, the required nomination form must be completed, signed and stamped by an officer of the national association. A portrait photograph must be included.

Nominations close at 11.59 pm (Swiss time) on Monday 17th September.

A list of candidates validated by the ITTF Nominations Committee will be published on or before Wednesday 3rd October. Soon after the profiles of the candidates will be published and circulated at the 2018 World Para Championships.

Members of the ITTF staff will be present at the 2018 World Para Championships to organise the voting process.

Notably, Korea Republic’s Ryu Seungmin, Men’s Singles gold medallist at the Athens 2004 Olympic Games, is the Interim Chair.

ITTF Athletes Commission: Official letter of invitation (issued Tuesday 31st July)

ITTF Athletes Commission: Official nomination form (closing date is Monday 17th September)

Athletes Commission Ryu Seungmin