19 Nov 2021

Candidates for the ITTF Executive Committee concluded the 2021 ITTF Annual General Meeting Videoconferences series

The ITTF Membership will vote to elect nine ITTF Executive Committee members at the ITTF Annual General Meeting on 24 November 2021 in Houston, Texas.

They will serve a four-year mandate. These nine elected members will join the ITTF Athletes Commission Chair Zoran PRIMORAC (CRO) and IOC Member RYU Seungmin (KOR) to form the complete ITTF Executive Committee

The candidates are as follows:

ITTF President (1 position)

  • Petra SORLING (SWE)


ITTF Executive Vice Presidents (8 positions)

  • Nestor TENCA (ARG)
  • Graham SYMONS (AUS)
  • Alaor AZEVEDO (BRA)
  • LIU Guoliang (CHN)
  • Alaa MESHREF (EGY)
  • Michel GADAL (FRA)
  • Tony YUE (HKG)
  • Roland NATRAN (HUN)
  • Masahiro MAEHARA (JPN)
  • Teddy MATTHEWS (LCA)
  • Wahid OSHODI (NGR)
  • Paul KYLE (NZL)
  • Igor LEVITIN (RUS) – withdrawn 
  • Dawoud ALHAJRI (UAE)
  • Virginia SUNG (USA)


Watch the full presentation here


The Annual General Meeting of the International Table Tennis Federation will be held on 24 November 2021, on the occasion of the 2021 ITTF World Championship Finals in Houston, Texas. Prior to it, the ITTF Group is hosting a series of videoconferences from 18 October to 15 November, featuring presentations for the global Table Tennis community. Delegates registered officially for the 2021 Annual General Meeting will be receiving the invitations for each of the videoconferences. The schedule of the 2021 ITTF AGM Videoconferences series is available here.

For further information, please contact: [email protected]

General News ITTF AGM 2021 AGM Executive Committee