Ryu Seungmin, as a Member of the IOC Athletes Commission is automatically member of the ITTF Athletes Commission.

Ryu Seungmin serves as the Interim Chair of the ITTF Athletes Commission following the decision made by the athletes at their meeting in Halmstad, Sweden, on 4th May 2018.

Athletes elected at the World TT Championships in Halmstad, Sweden (May 2018):

(See the results)

Name Role E-mail
Jean-Michel Saive (BEL) Athlete
Galia Dvorak (ESP) Athlete
Marcos Madrid (MEX) Athlete
Wang Liqin (CHN) Athlete
Zoran Primorac (CRO) Athlete

Para-Athletes elected at the World Para TT Championships in Lasko-Celje, Slovenia (October 2018):

(See the results)

Name Role E-mail
Alena Kanova (SVK) Para Athlete Wheelchair
Trevor Hirth (AUS) Para Athlete Standing


In addition to these eight athletes, the 2018-2022 Athletes Commission will have three more members appointed by the ITTF Executive Committee and two more members appointed by the Athlete’s Commission, for a total of 13.