18 Jun 2024

ITTF-Oceania held its Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 15 June, re-electing Anthony Moore as President of the Continental Federation for a four-year term.

“I am delighted with the opportunity to continue to serve as President of ITTF-Oceania. Although the Paris 2024 Games are only a matter of weeks away, we have our eyes firmly set on Brisbane 2032 as we look to provide real and tangible support to our Member Associations across the region. These next four years are crucial for us to all take advantage of a ‘Home Games’ on our doorstep and I am excited to lead the organisation as we come together with this focus.” – Anthony Moore

Joining him on the ITTF-Oceania Management Committee are Sarah Sandley (Australia), Carolyn Li (Fiji), James Ji Jr. (Guam), and Benoit Coquelet (New Caledonia). Additionally, Sarah Sandley, Carolyn Li, and James Ji Jr. have been elected as Continental Representatives for the ITTF Council (pending ratification by next year’s ITTF AGM).

The Continental Federation also appointed Scott Houston as its new Chief Executive Officer. A former Australian National Team member, Houston brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to this position, having previously served as the CEO of Table Tennis Australia for nearly six years.

“I have a deep connection to and a great passion for the Oceania region. As a player, winning the Oceania Championships (Men’s Doubles) was my greatest achievement. Once I stopped playing full-time, I served as Oceania Development Officer where I forged bonds across the region that still stand today. Most recently, I have served on the ITTF-Oceania Management Committee and as an Oceania representative on the ITTF Council. There is much work to be done as CEO and I can’t wait to get started.” – Scott Houston

Eleven Member Associations joined the meeting online. ITTF President Petra Sörling also participated, thanking everyone for their efforts in promoting and guiding the sport in the vast Oceania region. Also in attendance were ITTF Executive Vice President Graham Symons, ITTF Secretary General Raul Calin, and ITTF-Oceania Honorary Members Patrick Gillmann, Phil Males, and Graeme Ireland.

For more information, visit the ITTF-Oceania website.

General News ITTF-Oceania continental federation