06 Sep 2021

Following a vetting process by the ITTF Nominations Committee, the nominations for the ITTF Executive Committee have been announced to the ITTF Members.

The nominees put forward by their respective ITTF Member Association are as follows:

ITTF President (1 position)

  • Petra SORLING (SWE)


ITTF Executive Vice Presidents (8 positions)

  • Nestor TENCA (ARG)
  • Graham SYMONS (AUS)
  • Alaor AZEVEDO (BRA)
  • LIU Guoliang (CHN)
  • Alaa MESHREF (EGY)
  • Michel GADAL (FRA)
  • Tony YUE (HKG)
  • Roland NATRAN (HUN)
  • Masahiro MAEHARA (JPN)
  • Teddy MATTHEWS (LCA)
  • Wahid OSHODI (NGR)
  • Paul KYLE (NZL)
  • Igor LEVITIN (RUS)
  • Dawoud ALHAJRI (UAE)
  • Virginia SUNG (USA)


The ITTF Membership will vote to elect the nine ITTF Executive Committee members at the ITTF Annual General Meeting on 24 November 2021 in Houston (USA), which will serve a four-year mandate. These nine elected members will join the ITTF Athletes Commission Chair Zoran PRIMORAC (CRO) and IOC Member RYU Seungmin (KOR) to form the complete ITTF Executive Committee

General News