29 Nov 2017

They are 2017's new kids on the block. Who will be the Breakthrough Star?

The Astana ITTF Star Awards is an opportunity to honour and recognise this year’s standout performances.

In 2017, Tomokazu Harimoto, Sun Yingsha, and Ioannis Sgouropoulos have all been nominated for the Table Tennis Breakthrough Star award.

Each of these juniors have been behind some of the year’s biggest surprise performances. From European Youth Champion, World Tour winner, and all the way to youngest ever World Championship quarterfinalist, these young guns have blasted holes in everyone’s expectations in 2017.

Check out the nominees and comment below who you think will be walking away with the prize at the 2017 ITTF Star Awards.

ITTF Star Awards Tomokazu Harimoto Sun Yingsha Ioannis Sgouropoulos

2019 ITTF Star Awards